RCB Team 2023 Match Date & Venue, Players List Retained Players, Fixtures

Royal Challengers Bangalore has 57 crores in the bank heading into the IPL 2023 auction. In the retention window, the 2016 RCB Team IPL champions kept Virat Kohli (INR 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crore), and Mohammed Siraj (INR 7 crore). In the IPL 2023 super auction, they are looking for a captain. To learn more about the players, read the article.

RCB Team 2023

In the past, Royal Challengers Bangalore had purchased the top T20 players. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers have played essential roles in the franchise’s success. The retirement of AB De Villiers has made it difficult for the franchise to recruit a suitable leader. Virat Kohli has said that he would stand down as captain of the franchise after the IPL 2022 season and continue playing cricket as a player.

Dhawan and Finch are both experienced T20 players. Dhawan’s current form may entice all teams to bid on him in the big auction. RCB may acquire Finch and name him the team’s captain. Finch has not previously had many opportunities in the company of AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. Finch may now have a longer rope if he leads the franchise now that De Villiers is gone.

If they can get David Warner on board, he may be a massive asset to the franchise. He’ll begin the batting with Virat Kohli, and the two of them are capable of decimating any bowling attack. Warner, who won an IPL championship with SRH in 2016, also provides them a leadership option.

RCB Team 2023 IPL Players List

irat Kohli (R), Glenn Maxwell (R), Mohd. Siraj (R), Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Millind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Luvnith Sisodia, David Willey, Faf du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Fin Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff

RCB Team

RCB Team 2023 Retained Players

The Royal Challengers Bangalore has opted to go with Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj. Kohli and Maxwell were to be retained as veterans of this format. AB de Villiers’ retirement made RCB’s selection headaches a little simpler since he would have been on the retention list. On the other hand, other retained players were the center of attention.

Player Price
Virat Kohli INR 15 Crores
Glenn Maxwell INR 11 Crores
Mohammad Siraj INR 7 Crores

RCB Team 2023 Fixtures

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket team headquartered in Bangalore. United Spirits launched it in 2008 under the name Royal Challenge, the brand name of its booze brand. The team’s home games are in Bangalore’s M. Chinnaswamy stadium.

Vijay Mallya, a well-known businessman, paid US$111.6 million for the Bangalore franchise. It was the second-highest offer for an IPL club, after only Reliance Industries’ US$111.9 million purchase for Mumbai Indians. According to a poll, the brand value of this squad in 2019 was to be approximately 595 crores (US$83 million). The RCB supporters’ motto is “E Sala Cup Namde,” which translates to “This time, the cup is ours.”

RCB Matches 2023 Venue

Match Date Team 1 Team 2 Stadium
27 March 2023 Punjab  Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium
30 March 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders DY Patil Stadium
05 April 2023 Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede  Stadium
09 April 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium, Pune
12 April 2023 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium
16 April 2023 Delhi Capitals Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede  Stadium
19 April 2023 Lucknow Super Giants Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium
23 April 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad Brabourne  – CCI
26 April 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
30 April 2023 Gujarat Titans Royal Challengers Bangalore Brabourne  – CCI
04 May 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai Super Kings MCA Stadium, Pune
08 May 2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede  Stadium
13 May 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Punjab  Kings Brabourne  – CCI
19 May 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Gujarat Titans Wankhede  Stadium

About RCB

Bengaluru-based The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), headed by Virat Kohli, compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and play their home matches at M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru. In the IPL 2022, however, all games will be held at neutral sites, with no team playing in its home stadium. All clubs will play at four of the six locations during the league stage. United Spirits owns RCB, one of the initial eight teams to be established in 2008. Bangalore has never won a championship in the Indian Premier League’s 13-year history despite having a highly great squad on paper.

Royal Challengers Bangalore has been runners-up three times, despite having a high popularity rating but no trophies to show for it. RCB finished ninth in the 2017 edition and sixth in the 2018 edition. They were the second-most expensive franchise in 2008, having been purchased for Rs 464 crore (about US$111.6 million). In 2015, the squad was sold by Vijay Mallya, chairman of United Breweries Limited, to Diageo India.

Official Website Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

71 thoughts on “RCB Team 2023 Match Date & Venue, Players List Retained Players, Fixtures”

  1. Rcb is the best, Kohli Glenn and all the rcb team’s members are the best.
    I wish and really hope that they the win the ipl (the Indian Premier league) cup.

  2. RCB FOREVER MY FAVORITE And Lovely team 💓 Lovely players in RCB AB Deviliers and Virat kohli next players💓 Glenn maxwell and Mohammed Siraj 💓


Leave a Comment