Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

SRH Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

SRH Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players and more details can be checked in this article. The new season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is going to be started soon. All the squads of the Indian Premier League (IPL) are preparing for the upcoming cricket battle. Please keep reading the whole article to get additional details, like the players’ list of the Sunrisers Hyderabad. In addition, get information such as the players’ Name, Photo, Team Captain and Retained Players List of the team SRH below.

SRH Team 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad is one of the leading teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was launched on 18th December 2012 in Chennai after Sun TV Network took charge of the Deccan Chronicle. SRH Team replaced the former IPL team Deccan Charges after the bankruptcy of the Deccan Chronicles. The squad debuted in the year 2013. Since its debut, the SRH squad has won the Indian Premier League (IPL) trophy only once in the year 2016. In the last season of the Indian Premier League, the team managed to be in the 8th position in the IPL team list.

Important Links

IPL 2023 Auction Date

IPL 2023 Retained Players

IPL Auction 2023

IPL Schedule 2023

Pro Kabaddi 2023

Bigg Boss Season 16

Out of the 14 matches, the squad of the Sunrisers Hyderabad has won only 6 matches in IPL 2022. According to some reports, the reason for the downfall of the team was the decision which was taken to change the squad’s captain.

IPL 2023 SRH Team


Below, we have mentioned further data and details regarding the Indian Premier League (IPL) team Sunrisers Hyderabad. This comprises information about the players’ Names, Photos, the Team Captain and Retained Players List of the squad Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

SRH Players List 2023

Though the official players’ list of the team Subrisers Hyderabad is not announced yet. But we have mentioned the expected list of the players of the SRH team in the table given below.

SRH Players List (Expected)
Name Price Type
Vishnu Vinod 50 lakh Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Fazalhaq Farooqi 50 lakh Bowler
Shreyas Gopal 75 lakh Bowler
Ravikumar Samarth 20 lakh Batsman
Shashank Singh 20 lakh Batsman
J Suchith 20 lakh Bowler
Kane Williamson 14 Crore Batsman
Abdul Samad 4 Crore Batsman
Washington Sundar 8.75 crore All-Rounder
Umran Malik 4 Crore Bowler
Priyam Garg 20 lakh Batsman
Nicholas Pooran 10.75 crore Batsman
Abhishek Sharma 6.5 crore All-Rounder
Rahul Tripathi 8.5 crore Batsman
T Natarajan 4 crore Bowler
Kartik Tyagi 4 crore Bowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4.2 crore Bowler
Romario Shepherd 7.75 crore All-Rounder
Aiden Markram 2.6 crore Batsman
Sean Abbott 2.4 crore Sean Abbott
Marco Jansen 4.2 crore Bowler
Saurabh Dubey 20 lakh Bowler
Glenn Phillips 1.5 crore Batsman/Wicket-keeper

As per the reports, IPL 2023 will begin on 2nd April 2023 and will remain continue till 3rd June 2023.

SRH Team Players Name 2023

The confirmed list of the players of the team Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is yet to be announced. It will be going to be made public soon after the auction. We have mentioned the names of the players of SRH in IPL 2022 below. We can expect that some of these players will remain in the Sunrisers team in this season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 also.

The names of the players who were in the squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad are  Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Kane Williamson,  Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Nicholas Pooran, and T. Natarajan. Other players are Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Priyam Garg, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott,  Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Saurabh Dubey, Glenn Phillips, Vishnu Sood, R Samarth, Shashank Singh and Fazalhaq Farooqi.

SRH Team Players Photo

We have provided the photographs of the team players of one of the leading teams of the Indian Premier League (IPL), SunRisers Hyderabad 2023 below.






SunRisers Hyderabad Captain 2023

According to some reports, Kane Williamson can probably become the new captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad squad. In the Indian Premiere League (IPL) 2022, David Warner was the captain of the SRH team.

Some other reports said that bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar could also become the captain because, in the last season, he led the team in the absence of both Kane Williamson and David Warner.

SRH Retained Players List 2023

Below, we have given the list of the expected retained players list of the Indian Premier League (IPL) squad, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

SRH Retained Players List (Expected)
Name Status
Aiden Markram Retained
Rahul Tripathi Retained
Nicholas Pooran Retained
Marco Jansen Retained
Washington Sundar Retained
Jagadeesha Suchith Retained
Sean Abbott Retained
Umran Malik Retained
Abdul Samad Retained
Priyam Garg Retained
Glenn Phillips Retained
Abhishek Sharma Retained
Romario Shepherd Retained
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Retained
Kartik Tyagi Retained
T Natarajan Retained

Who is your favourite player in the Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad? Mention the name of your favourite player or players in the comment box provided below.

Press here to open our website

Thank you so much for reading our article. Please come to our website again for the latest News and updates.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *