Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retains

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, and Retains are listed here. Please check out the complete article to know more about our Capital’s Team. Delhi Capitals Team was formerly known as Delhi Daredevils.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023

The Delhi Capitals are ready to announce the list of the players that have been retained and released by the authorities. The Delhi Team will share the updates regarding their team soon. The team tried making its way to the top but couldn’t reach it. This time the team has done prep two times to win the title. The DC team will be on the grounds with their best foot forward.

Important Links

IPL 2023 Auction Date

IPL 2023 Retained Players

IPL Auction 2023

IPL Schedule 2023

Pro Kabaddi 2022

Bigg Boss Season 16

The Delhi Capital team was ranked in 5th position as per its previous performance. The IPL mini-auction will witness the selection of the best Men Cricket players. The auction is going to take place in Kochi this time. The IPL auction date that is coming from the news is the 23rd of December this year.

Delhi Capitals Team

Delhi Capitals Players List 2023

The Players of the Delhi Capital Team are being auctioned to play for the next season. The players that will be playing this time are yet to be shared by the owners. The owners will release a few of the players from the team and decide on who all be retained. We have shared the list of the retained players in this article.

DC Released Players (Probable)
  1. Mandeep Singh
  2. Lalit Yadav
  3. Pravin Dubey
  4. Ripal Patel
  5. Shardul Thakur
  6. Tim Seifert
  7. KS Bharat

The team has been coached by Ricky Ponting. The players will be bid on huge amounts. The teams are expected to decide on the players and make a list to be submitted to the IPL authorities. 15th November is the ultimate given to the Teams of IPL to decide on who is in and who is not.

Delhi Capitals Squad Name

The Delhi Capitals will be sending the best players to the cricket ground to win the cup. The list below is the players that have been part of the Delhi Capitals Team.

  • Ashwin Hebbar
  • David Warner
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ripal Patel
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Yash Dhull
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Vicky Ostwal
  • Axar Patel
  • Lalit Yadav

DC Team Player Photo 2023

The Team of Delhi Capital will be formed by the following great players. The players who are part of the Delhi Capital are mentioned below.

DC Players
DC Players
DC Players
DC Players
DC Players
DC Players
DC Players
DC Players

Here we have mentioned all the players along with their roles in the team. The IPL will witness these players in form. The team lost the last match with Mumbai Indians in the year 2022.

Delhi Capital Captain 2023

The Delhi Capital was runner-up in 2020. The team has shown a game in the past seasons. The fans and followers of Delhi Capitals have high hopes for the team this time.

Rishabh Pant, who is a terrific Indian International Player, shoulders the responsibility of the Team Captain of Delhi Capitals.

He took the role of DC captain in 2016. The 25-year-old is the wicket-keeper batter. Though he is famous for taking the runs in the match.

Rishabh Rajendra Pant made a 100 in the India U-19 team in the Under-19 Cricket World Cup, 2016.

He was selected as a team member in 2021 for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Delhi Capital Retained Players 2023

This time the teams can retain up to 15 players. The owners have to release the rest of the players in the pool. The money in the purse of DC will decide the team members who are going to join this time.

Retained Players Delhi Capital Team (Probable)

Rishabh Pant

David Warner

Prithvi Shaw

Ashwin Hebbar

Rovman Powell

Axar Patel

Kamlesh Nagarkoti

Mitchell Marsh

Sarfaraz Khan

Vicky Ostwal

Yash Dhull

Anrich Nortje

Chetan Sakariya

Kuldeep Yadav

Lungi Ngidi

Mustafizur Rahman

Khaleel Ahmed

Thank you for visiting We here share the latest information and regarding facts regularly. Therefore, check our portal to gain more news about the latest happenings in the country.

Click here to go back to the home page.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *