Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

CSK Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retained Players

CSK Team: The list of the Chennai Super Kings players has not been released yet. But we the expected names of the team players, who are going to play in the IPL 2023 The expected dates for the new season will be starting from March 2023 To know more about IPL team Chennai Super Kings CSK keep reading the article.

CSK Team 2023

Indian Premier League IPL has been played for so many years. IPL is performed every year, it has been played between 8 teams but this year 2022 IPL teams have increased from 8 to 10. So in the 2023 IPL matches, a total of 10 teams will play, new teams that are added to the IPL are Gujarat Titans ( GT), and Lucknow Super Joints (LSG). So the total number of matches in this upcoming season is 74.

Important Links

IPL 2023 Auction Date

IPL 2023 Retained Players

IPL Auction 2023

IPL Schedule 2023

Pro Kabaddi 2022

Bigg Boss Season 16

It is to be expected that the first match will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. The expected dates for the IPL new season 2023 will be starting from 25 March to 28 May 2023. CSK India’s first unicorn sports enterprise. By winning the IPL title four times (in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021). CSK Team is the current defending champions, having won the 2021 IPL season.


This year 2022 Robin Uthappa announced his retirement from all types of Indian cricket. He announced his retirement on 14 September 2022. He had played for over 20 years in both domestic and international circuits. Thus CSK will release him ahead of the IPL 2023 auction

CSK Players List 2023

Chennai Super Kings has not released any final list for the new upcoming season of IPL 2023. But we have a list of players that will be expected to be in the Chennai Super Kings of the new IPL season 2023. Now have a look at the players and to know more keep reading the article.

  1. MS Dhoni,
  2. Moeen Ali,
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad,
  4. Ravindra Jadeja,
  5. Robin Uthappa,
  6. Dwayne Bravo,
  7. Ambati Rayudu,
  8. Deepak Chahar,
  9. KM Asif, Tushar
  10. Deshpande,
  11. Shivam Dube,
  12. Mahesh Theekshana,
  13. Rajvardhan Hangargekar,
  14. Simarjeet Singh,
  15. Devon Conway,
  16. Dwaine Pretorius,
  17. Mitchell Santner,
  18. Matheesha Pathirana,
  19. Subhranshu Senapati,
  20. Mukesh Choudhary,
  21. Prashant Solanki,
  22. C Hari Nishaanth,
  23. N Jagadeesan,
  24. Chris Jordan,
  25. K Bhagath Varma

CSK Released Players 2023

Now we will share the names that are being released by the Chennai Super Kings. These are the players which are being purchased by the team Chennai Super Kings in the auction. So we can say these are the  IPL 2023 auction players list given below. Have a look at the list.

  • Deepak Chahar
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Ambati Rayudu

CSK Players Photo

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) managed to reach the finals of 9 seasons out of 11. Given below is the list of players with their photographs. If you are a fan of IPL then you must see the pictures given below.


MS Dhoni


    Moeen Ali


    Ruturaj Gaikwad


    Ravindra Jadeja


    Robin Uthappa


    Dwayne Bravo


    Ambati Rayudu


    Deepak Chahar


    KM Asif


    Tushar Deshpande,


    Shivam Dube


    Mahesh Theekshana


    Rajvardhan Hangargekar


    Simarjeet Singh


    Devon Conway


    Dwaine Pretorius


    Mitchell Santner


    Matheesha Pathirana


    Subhranshu Senapati


    Mukesh Choudhary


    Prashant Solanki




    Jagadeeshan N


    Chris Jordan


    K Bhagath Varma

CSK Captain 2023

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will continue to be the captain of Chennai Super Kings in the upcoming season of the next IPL. The news has been confirmed by the Chennai Super Kings CEO Kasi Viswanathan that Dhoni will be the captain in the new season of IPL 2023. On Sunday he confirmed the news.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni captained the team CSK for 12 seasons. Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the team managed to reach the IPL finals in 9 seasons.  Dhoni captained Chennai Super Kings CSK in 190 games and led them to 116 wins with a win percentage of 61.37.

CSK Retained Players List 2023

Chennai Super King’s official list of the retained player will be released after the official announcement. But till then we have the expected players list that may be in the retained list of Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Now have a look at the player’s list mentioned below.

  • MS Dhoni
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Devon Conway
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Moeen Ali
  • Shivam Dube
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Mahesh Theekshana
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Dwaine Pretorius

Click Here to go back to the home page.

Also let us know, which team you support in the IPL and who is your favourite player from the team Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Thank you for visiting our website and reading the article. For more such information regarding Sports, celebrities, movies, shows and other entertainment industry news you can check out our website. If you like the article then comment us in the below section and do visit us again.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *