Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

IPL Auction 2023 Live Auction Date, Players List & Prices, Owners

The news regarding the IPL 2023 auction is here. IPL Auction 2023 Live Auction Date, Players List & Prices, Owners and major details about the cricket event the fans are waiting for will begin shortly. IPL Auction 2023 Live Auction Date is mentioned in the article read to know.

IPL Auction 2023

TATA IPL Player Mega- Auction was held in February. Now mini-auction will be organised for the teams who will bid on the best players to form a great team. The base price will be displayed along with matches, runs, and the best of the players yet. The screens will have the names of the players. The teams will then introduce the 2023 IPL squad with a loud cheer after the mini-auction.

Important Links
IPL Schedule 2023

IPL 2023 Retained Players

IPL 2023 Players

IPL Auction 2023 Live

Fifa World Cup 2022

Pro Kabaddi Points Table

The IPL auction will have the owners of the teams and players who are not retained by the teams. Last year in IPL, auction 2022, Ishan Kishan was the most expensive bid of all the players. It will share the details on who all sold and who is yet to be auctioned. The players will be purchased in Crores by the team owners after bidding the highest among others.

IPL Live Auction Date 2023

The Indian Premier League aka IPL, the much-awaited cricket event is going to be organised in a while. The process now begins with the auctioning of players by the owners. The teams have decided to retain a few players. They have released a few backs to the pool. The IPL auction date for 2023 is 23rd December 2022.

IPL Auction Live Date

In IPL Auction 2023, the team owners will bid in the name of the team. The owners will have the expert on the table to make a better decision. The purse remaining with items will also be shared with the auction going on. The unsold player list will also be shared.

IPL Auction Players List 2023

The 10 blockbuster teams are prepping day and night to win the big trophy. Keeping up with the enthusiasm of the audience, a few teams have released the details regarding their IPL 2023 teams. The teams have shared information regarding who all players going to stay on board and those others that will be released this time.

The purse capacity of the teams will help them bid on the player who was released by the other teams. The auction of the players for the IPL 16th season is going to be held in Kochi, Kerala. The fans will be waiting eagerly for the mini-auction. The owners and franchise have been given the ultimatum to submit the names by 15th November 2022.

IPL 2023 Players list: Retained & Released

The information is not finalised by the teams’ owners yet. Hence, the official announcement may differ.

  • Chennai Super Kings retaining Ravindra Jadeja.
  • Delhi Capitals will probably release Shardul Thakur, Mandeep Singh, Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar and KS Bharat.
  • Yash Dhull might be retained by Delhi Capitals.
  • Chennai have released Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, and Mitchell Santner
  • Mumbai I Team retained 10 players  Taas, Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brewis,  Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, Jasprit Bumrah,  and Tilak Verma.

IPL Prices 2023

The bids are held and then go to and fro from one team to another to buy the players. They keep on increasing the price so that the other team doesn’t win their player. As per the news, each team has been allotted Rs 5 Crores to their purse for the auction.

The IPL auction price is now around 95 Crores, which they will be able to spend at the one-day event.

IPL Team Owners 2023

The teams you watch a play in the Indian Premier League are owned by some individual or franchise. They sponsor the team and supervise the team. IPL Team Owners list is provided below, check the table.

IPL 2023 Teams

Owned by
  • Mumbai Indians
 Mukesh Ambani and Nita Ambani
  • Rajasthan Royals
 Manoj Badale and Lachlan Murdoch
  • Chennai Super Kings
 Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited
  • Lucknow Super Giants
 Sanjiv Goenka (RPSG Group)
  • Gujarat Titans
 CVC Capitals Partners Pvt Ltd
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
 Kalanithi Maran, a Franchise Owner
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
 Diego Spirits PVT Ltd.
  • Punjab Kings
Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul, and Ness Wadia. (equal shares)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
 Shahrukh Khan and Jay Mehta.
  • Delhi Capitals
 Parth Jindal, a Franchise Owner

Watch IPL Live Auction and check who is a new entry in the team you support and share with us which teams you liked the most in the comment section.

Thank you for visiting

Click here to go back to the pavilion.


    • hm kro ban kyoki nye kiladiyo ko to mouka milta nhi h 😑 😕 ban kro please sab or worldcop me risab pant ko kyu khilya h sanju seamsen ko mouka nhi diya uski jagah Isaan kishan ko dete mouka vo kya janta risab pan

      • #rishav_pant lagta hai BCCI ka koi lagta hai isliye Sanju bhai ko mouka nahi mil pata hai kyonki rishav T20 world cup se lekar aaj tak falop hai fir bhi use teem IND me jagah milta hai.or Sanju ko le jakar sirf bench pe baithna padta hai…ye kahan ka insaf hai


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *