Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Matches List, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

The Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have a fund of 48 crores left in the IPL 2023 auction. Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have retained captain Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav. To learn more about the Mumbai Indians Team, read the article.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023

The Mumbai Indians are a professional cricket team based in Mumbai, India. Reliance Industries own them via its 100 percent subsidiary India Win Sports Ltd. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium serves as the team’s home ground.

Reliance Industries purchased the Mumbai franchise for $111.9 million, making it the league’s most expensive club to sell. Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries Limited purchased the franchise for a ten-year term.

Mumbai Indians’ brand value will reach approximately 762 crores (about $103 million) in 2022, the highest among all franchises. In the retention window, the franchise kept Rohit Sharma (INR 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (INR 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (INR 8 crore), and Kieron Pollard (INR 6 crore).

The team had to cut a few crucial players due to the rigorous retention requirements. With this perhaps being the last IPL super auction, the Mumbai Indians must build a new core and maybe replace Hardik Pandya, signed by the Ahmedabad franchise.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List

Mumbai Indians (MI), the five-time IPL winners, will have the most difficult evenings when choosing their last four retainers for the IPL 2023. Though the first three names were simple, the third decision on retention was the most difficult. You can find information about MI Full Players List in IPL 2023. Also, including a list of retained players, released players, and an updated squad. Some of the franchise’s best cricketers left the franchise. MI has released several players, including youthful wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan, bowler Trent Boult, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, South African Quinton de Kock, and others.

Mumbai Indians Team

The players List is here as follows:-

Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Retained Players

Rohit Sharma was an easy pick as the team’s most successful captain, with five IPL victories to his credit, as well as their standout batter, with 4,441 runs to his credit. MI also chose Kieron Pollard, their key all-rounder, who has helped the club win countless matches under challenging circumstances and has hit 214 sixes for the organization.

Suryakumar Yadav’s inclusion comes at the expense of Ishan Kishan’s removal, indicating that the retention policy has distanced the young tandem. Suryakumar is a fantastic stroke player who has kept the balance in MI’s batting line-up, although he had a difficult season last year, scoring 317 runs in 14 games. Mumbai Indians are expected to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard — Ishan Kishan’s chances of being retained for his wicketkeeper/aggressive opening batting position are good.

Retained Players list are as follows:-

Player Role
Rohit Sharma Batsman
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Kieron Pollard All-rounder

Mumbai Indians Matches 2023 Fixtures

Date Matches Stadium
March 27, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Brabourne – CCI
April 2, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals DY Patil Stadium
April 6, 2023 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium – Pune
April 9, 2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium – Pune
April 13, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium – Pune
April 16, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants Brabourne – CCI
April 21, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium
April 24, 2023 Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium
April 30, 2023 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
May 6, 2023 Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians Brabourne – CCI
May 9, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders DY Patil Stadium
May 12, 2023 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium
May 17, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium
May 21, 2023 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Wankhede Stadium

About Mumbai Indians

A franchise cricket team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) headquartered in Maharashtra. Reliance Industries, India’s largest conglomerate, owns the club via its 100 percent subsidiary IndiaWin Sports, founded in 2008. The club’s home games have always been played in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, which seats 33,108 people.

In 2017, the Mumbai Indians became the first franchise in the IPL to surpass the $100 million mark in brand value. For the fourth consecutive year, the Mumbai Indians’ brand value is projected to be about Rs. 809 crore (approximately $115 million), making them the most valuable IPL franchise.
After defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final, Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20. The squad completed the double by winning its maiden IPL championship in 2013, beating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs, followed by beating Rajasthan Royals.

Official Website Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

62 thoughts on “Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Matches List, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures”

    • hello i am mukesh maravi pondi linga. mudhja mumbai indians team me join karlo. 8815229801 me massage karna. same se baat karna ha

  1. Hello I am Shrinivas Sanjay shinde… from barahi in solapur district… I love mumbai Indians too much.. as we are a part of our mumbai pultan fanclub we will cheer Mumbai’s team and hope it will win its 6 trophy

  2. I am biggest fan of Rohit sir as well as Mumbai Indians. Im trying to book tickets for IPL but i can’t. Plz anybody can help me to book tickets. 8412031706 this is my contact number add me in group. We love you Mumbai Indians.

    mai vi mumbai indians ko chahta hu
    PLEASE ………

  4. Mumbai Indians mera jaan hai
    Rohit Sharma mera shaan hai
    Main bhagwaan se pray kar rha hun ish saal mumbai Indians fir trophy laye
    I love Rohit sharma

  5. 👇👇👇👇👇👇❤️❤️❤️💜💜💜💜
    Mumbai Indian को लगा बड़ा झटका, टीम के जाबाज खिलाडी को हुयी इंजरी, टीम से बाहर.. Visit this website to Know more….


Leave a Comment