Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

WPL Delhi Team 2023 Players List, Prices, Auction, Captain

WPL Delhi Team 2023 Players List, Prices, Auction, Captain, and other additional details about the team and the tournament are provided here in this article. Soon, the first tournament of the Women’s Premier League 2023 will get started. Are you excited about the upcoming Women’s Premier League 2023? Which WPL squad is your favourite one? Tell us by leaving a comment in the comment box below. To know more, kindly read the article until the end.

WPL Delhi Team 2023

WPL Delhi Team 2023, or WPL Delhi Capitals Team 2023, is one of the five teams that will be participating in the first-ever Women’s Premier League 2023. Recently, the auction ceremony was organized, and all the teams have retained players for their teams. The team Delhi Capitals is owned by the Indian multinational companies GMR Group and JSW Group. Until now, the Delhi Capitals Team has retained a total of 18 players, of which six players are from overseas. Now, the squad has remained with a funding amount of INR 35,00,000.

Important Links

PSL Teams 2023

IPL Schedule 2023

Fifa World Cup 2022

ICC Team Ranking 2023

Hockey World Cup 2023

Pro Kabaddi Points Table

Indian Female Hockey Team 2023

The Women’s Premier League 2023 is scheduled to be organized from 4th March 2023 to 26th March 2023 at the DY Patil Stadium and  Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and Navi Mumbai. The first WPL match will be played between the teams Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians on 4th March 2023.


Below, we have provided all the details and information regarding the Women’s Premier League 2023 team Delhi Capitals. This includes squad list, prices, auction, captain, and more.

WPL Delhi Capitals Players List 2023

Below, we have given the entire list of the Delhi Capitals Team 2023 for the forthcoming Women’s Premier League 2023.

WPL Delhi Capitals Team 2023
Name of the Player Role of the Player Name of the Country
Aparna Mondal Wicket-Keeper India
Taniyaa Bhatia Wicket-Keeper India
Alice Capsey All-Rounder England
Arundhati Reddy All-Rounder India
Jess Jonassen All-Rounder Australia
Marizanne Kapp All-Rounder South Africa
Minnu Mani All-Rounder India
Radha Yadav All-Rounder India
Shikha Pandey All-Rounder India
Sneha Deepthi Batter India
Shafali Verma Batter India
Meg Lanning Batter Australia
Jasia Akhter Batter India
Jemimah Rodrigues Batter India
Laura Harris Batter Australia
Poonam Yadav Bowler India
Tara Norris Bowler USA
Titas Sadhu Bowler India

You can also review the following:

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Prices 2023

In the table provided below, we have given the list of the WPL Squad of the Delhi Capitals, along with their prices.

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Prices 2023
Name of the Player Role of the Player Name of the Country Price of the Player
Aparna Mondal Wicket-Keeper India INR 10 lakhs
Taniyaa Bhatia Wicket-Keeper India INR 30 lakhs
Alice Capsey All-Rounder England INR 75 lakhs
Arundhati Reddy All-Rounder India INR 30 lakhs
Jess Jonassen All-Rounder Australia INR 50 lakhs
Marizanne Kapp All-Rounder South Africa INR 1.5 crores
Minnu Mani All-Rounder India INR 30 lakhs
Radha Yadav All-Rounder India INR 40 lakhs
Shikha Pandey All-Rounder India INR 60 lakhs
Sneha Deepthi Batter India INR 30 lakhs
Shafali Verma Batter India INR 2 crores
Meg Lanning Batter Australia INR 1.10 crores
Jasia Akhter Batter India INR 20 lakhs
Jemimah Rodrigues Batter India INR 2.20 crores
Laura Harris Batter Australia INR 45 lakhs
Poonam Yadav Bowler India INR 30 lakhs
Tara Norris Bowler USA INR 10 lakhs
Titas Sadhu Bowler India INR 25 lakhs

Smriti Mandhana, the Indian international cricketer, is the most expensive player in the Women’s Premier League 2023. The WPL team, Royal Challengers Bangalore, brought her for a huge amount of INR 3,40,00,000.

Delhi Capitals WPL Auction 2023

The auction ceremony for the WPL Delhi Capitals Squad 2023 was organized on Monday, 13th February 2023. As per some reports, the team Delhi Capitals has bid a massive amount of more than INR 2 crores on players like Shafali Verma and Jemimah Rodrigues. Indian cricketer Jemimah Rodrigues was retained for a whopping amount of INR INR 2.20 crores, while Shafali Verma was retained for INR 2 crores.

Women’s Premier League Total Teams 2023:-

  1. Delhi Capitals
  2. UP Warriorz
  3. Gujarat Giants
  4. Mumbai Indians
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Captain 2023

The squad captain for the WPL team Delhi Capitals have not been revealed yet. Although, as per some reports, the captain can be selected between Indian cricketer Jemimah Rodrigues or Australian cricketer Meg Lanning.

Women’s Premier League 2023
Name of the Tournament Women’s Premier League
Launch Date 4th March 2023
First Edition 2023
2023 Schedule 4th March 2023 to 26th March 2023
Launched By India
Headquarters Location Cricket Centre, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Administration Under Board of Control for Cricket in India
Format Twenty20 Cricket
Format of the Tournament Round-robin and Playoffs
Total Number of Teams Five
Global Rights Viacom 18
OTT Platform Jio Cinema
Satellite Rights Sports18
Official Web Portal

Click here to visit the official web page of the Women’s Premier League 2023.

Thank you so much for visiting!

Revisit our website for more content regarding Sports, Entertainment, Education, and more. 


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *