Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Date, Candidates, Seats, Results

After the successful tenure of 5 years, elections are coming for the new legislative assembly in Tripura. The election commissioner finalises the dates for the poll. Here you get all details on Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Date, Candidates, Seats, and Results.

Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Date

The working period of the present party will end in March; before that, the state election commissioner will announce the election in Tripura. The previous assembly election was held in Feb 2018. From the election, the next Chief Minister of Tripura is selected. Currently, CM Manik Saha is from Bhartiya Janta Party with 36 seats out of 60.

Important Links

Gujarat MLA List 2023

HP MLA List 2023

MCD Delhi Voter List 2023

Delhi MCD Election Results 2023

Chhattisgarh Voter List 2023

Bihar Nagar Nikay Chunav 2023

The date for the assembly election is 16th February 2023. The Tripura Election Assembly also conducted Nagaland and Meghalaya elections on 27 February 2023. The counting of the votes starts on 2 March 2023. All the party gives the nominee’s name to the office, and the last date to withdraw the nominee’s name is 2nd February 2023.

Tripura Assembly Election

Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Candidates

A total of 305 candidates’ names come for the election. All the parties give the name of their nominee and for which seat they are nominated. BJP first announced their nominee list and came ahead with 48 names. Congress give the names of 43 people, and TIPRA MOTHA releases the list of 40 people. Some of the BJP members lists are given below.

S.No. Assembly Number & Name Nominee Name
1 8 Town Bordowali Dr Manik Saha
2 2 Mohanpur Shri Ratan Lal Nath
3 3 Bamutia Shri Krishnadhan Das
4 4 Barjala Dr Dilip Kumar Das
5 5 Khayerpur Shri Ratan Chakraborty
6 7 Ramnagar Shri Surajit Datta
7 9 Banamalipur Shri Rajiv Bhattacharjee
8 10 Majlishpur Shri Susanta Choudhary
9 13 Patapgarh Shri Rebati Mohan Das
10 14 Badharghat Shri Minarani Sarkar
11 16 Kamlasagar Smt. Antara Deb Sarkar
12 17 Bishalghat Shri Susanta Deb
13 19 Golaghati Smt. Himani Debbaram
14 20 Charilam Shri Jishnu Debbaram
15 21 Boxanagar Shri Taffajal Hossain
16 22 Nalchar Shri Kishor Barman
17 23 Sonamura Shri Debabrata Bhattacharjee
18 25 Dhanpur Shushri Partima Bhowmik
19 27 Khowal Shri Subrato Majumdar
20 28 Kalyanpur- Pramodenagar Shri Pinaki Das Choudhary

Tripura is a small state; most people belong to ST and SC categories. It has a population of over 28 lacks and 60 seats. BJP want to get reelection for the second time in a row.

Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Seats

Tripura is going to hold the 13th Legislative Assembly on 16th February 2023. In the Tripura assembly, there is a total of 60 seats.

List of the seats:

  1. Simna
  2. Mohanpur
  3. Bamuita
  4. Barjala
  5. Khayerpur
  6. Agartala
  7. Ramnager
  8. Town Bordowali
  9. Banamalipur
  10. Majlishpur
  11. Mandai Bajar
  12. Takarjala
  13. Pratapgarh
  14. Badharghat
  15. Kamlasagar
  16. Bishalghat
  17. Golaghati
  18. Surajmaninagar
  19. Charilam
  20. Boxanagar
  21. Nalchar
  22. Sonamura
  23. Dhanpur
  24. Ramchandraghat
  25. Khowai
  26. Asharambari
  27. Kalyanpur
  28. Teliamura
  29. Krishnapur
  30. Bagma
  31. Radhakishorpur
  32. Matarbari
  33. Kakraban
  34. Rajnagar
  35. Belonia
  36. Santirbajar
  37. Hrishyanmukh
  38. Jolaibari
  39. Manu
  40. Sabroom
  41. Ampinagar
  42. Amarpur
  43. Karbook
  44. Ramia Valley
  45. Kamlapur
  46. Surma
  47. Ambassa
  48. Karmachhara
  49. Chawamanu
  50. Pabiachhara
  51. Fatikroy
  52. Chandipur
  53. Kailashahar
  54. Kadamtala
  55. Bagbassa
  56. Dharmanagar
  57. Jubarajnagar
  58. Panisagar
  59. Pencharthal
  60. Kanchanpur

Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Results

Assembly result of the Tripura release after the election. The counting of the votes starts on 2 March 2023; it is expected that the result will be announced on the same day of counting. The overview table of the election schedule is given below.

State Tripura
Chief Election Commission Rajiv Kumar
Year 2023
Election Result 2 March 2023
Election complete Date 4 March 2023

For the election, the government should take tough decisions regarding security arrangements in the state capital to prevent any untoward incidents. All the police forces are going to assign to different locations and set barriers from which no illegal smuggling or any other activities could be moved.

Tripura Assembly Election 2023 Parties

The major party leading Tripura is the BJP, NDPP and NPP. There are other parties also in Tripura which give the name of the nominees. The election plays a significant role in political issues, and Our country is a democratic country in which, after five years, the new members are elected by the people’s vote. Our constitutional regulations follow all the election procedures. Party names of the Tripura:

  • Bharatiya Janta Party
  • Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura
  • Communist Party of India(Marxist)
  • Indian National Congress
  • Communist Party of India
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party
  • All India Forward Bloc
  • Tipra Motha Party

The elected party resolves the public issue and maintains the decorum of the state. The leader of the Legislative assembly represents the State at the central level in the Lok Sabha.

Thank You for your visit to our website Ask queries in the comment box. 

For more articles, check our website. Click here to go to the home page.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *