Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

G20 Summit 2023 Member Countries List, Presidency List, Agenda

G20 Summit 2023 Member Countries List, Presidency List, Agenda and other important information and details are mentioned in this article. The G20 Summit 2023 will be going to organized in India. As per the reports, India has the presidency this time and will host the G20 meetings in New Delhi. Please keep scrolling through the article for more details and information.

G20 Summit 2023

The Group of Twenty or G20 is an economic cooperation which was formed on 26th September 1999. The G20 cooperation has 20 members, the European Union (EU) and 19 other countries. We have mentioned the full list of its members below in this article. The member countries of the G20 cover more than 75% of global trade, 80% of the world’s GDP and more than 60% of the planet’s population. The G20 comprises the major economies of the world. The G20 Summit 2023 will be going to be host by India, as per the reports.

Important Links

Download Your Certificate

PM Kisan eKYC Rules

Get eShram card for Jobs

Panchayat Election Date Check

Vaccine Booster Registration

Every year, the member country that has the presidency invites the guest countries to the G20 meetings. The member country Spain is the permanent guest country of the G20 cooperation. Since 1999, the meetings or summits of the G20 are organized a G20 Leaders’ Summit annually.


The last G20 Summit was held in November 2022 in Indonesia. Presently, the Prime of India, Shri Narendra Modi, is the chairman of G20. The chairman of the G20 cooperation changes every year. Continue reading this post for further details.

G20 Member Countries List 2023

As we all understand by the name G20 that the G20, also known as the Group of Twenty, has 20 members. Out of 20 members, there is the European Union (EU) and 19 other countries.

G20 Member Countries List 2023
Republic of Korea
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
United States of America
United Kingdom
European Union

We have provided the whole list of the G20 Summit members countries list 2023 in the table mentioned above.

G20 Summit Presidency List 2023

According to the reports, India will be the host of the G20 2023. Each member country of the G20 Summit gets a turn to host the summit, and this time the presidency has been handed over to India for the G20 Summit 2023. The G20 meetings will get started on 1st December 2022 and will remain continue till 30th November 2023.

G20 Summits List
Summits Date Host Country Leader of Country
1st 14th November to 15th November 2008 United States George W. Bush
2nd 2nd April 2009 United Kingdom Gordon Brown
3rd 2nd September to 25th September 2009 United States Barack Obama
4th 26th June  to 27th June 2010 Canada Stephen Harper
5th 11th November to 12th  November 2010 South Korea Lee Myung-bak
6th 3rd November to 4th November 2011 France Nicolas Sarkozy
7th 18th June to 19th June 2012 Mexico Felipe Calderón
8th 5th September to 6th September 2013 Russia Vladimir Putin
9th 15th November to 16th November  2014 Australia Tony Abbott
10th 15th November to 16th November 2015 Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
11th 4th September to 5th September 2016 China Xi Jinping
12th  7th July to 8th July 2017 Germany Angela Merkel
13th 30th November to 1st December 2018 Argentina Mauricio Macri
14th 28th June to 29th June 2019 Japan Shinzō Abe
15th 21st November to 22nd November 2020 Saudi Arabia Salman
16th 30th October to 31st October 2021 Italy Giuseppe Conte
17th 15th November to 16th November 2022 Indonesia Joko Widodo
18th  9th September to 10th September 2023 India Narendra Modi
19th 2024 Brazil Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva

On 13th September 2022, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) notified that the G20 Summit will be going to be organized on 9th September 2023 and 10th September 2023 in New Delhi, India. The guest countries of the G20 event will be Egypt, Mauritius, Oman, Singapore, Bangladesh, UAE, Netherlands, Nigeria and Spain.

G20 Agenda 2023

The main agenda of the G20 is to ensure global financial stability and sustain sovereign debt. For re-establishing the global financial system, the member countries of G20 pledged in a summit organized in November 2008 to provide trillions of affairs to organizations related to international finance. This includes IMF and World Bank also.

Presently, India is the host country of the G20 cooperation and will organize the G20 Summit 2023. On this, the Ministry of External Affairs said- “India is currently part of the G20 Troika [current, previous and incoming G20 Presidencies] comprising Indonesia, Italy and India. During our Presidency, India, Indonesia and Brazil would form the troika. This would be the first time when the troika would consist of three developing countries and emerging economies, providing them with a greater voice”

Thank you so much for reading this article.

Please revisit our website for the latest information regarding government-organized Schemes, Examinations and Recruitment. Leave your doubts in the comment section provided below.


  1. Mohd Abdul khade Ira media and press Telangana state vice president of ma khader from peace foundation state .ma khader son of khaja mainuddin 6.3.102 hanumanpura mahabubnagar Telangana state country India my whatsapp number 8688125138. Iwill be submitted G20 programs iwill be participating honourable sir

  2. ஓம் நமசிவாய வாழ்க எங்கள் அய்யா நரேந்திர மோடி ஜீ எதையும் யோசித்து முடிவு செய்யும் ஆற்றல் படைத்தவர் ஆவார் எதை செய்தாலும் அது நன்மைக்காக இருக்கும் வாழ்க வளமுடன் பாரத் மாதா கி ஜே வந்தே மாதரம்


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *