Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

Karnataka Assembly Election Date 2023 Candidates, Result Date

Karnataka Assembly Election Date 2023 Candidates, Result Date and other details regarding this election are in this article. Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023 will be held in the year 2023 as per the Election Commission of India. The tenure of the current Assembly is ending in the year 2023. Hence, the Election Commission has announced the upcoming Assembly Elections in Karnataka.

Karnataka Assembly Election Date 2023

The Commission announced the Karnataka Assembly Election Date, and it is scheduled for the 10th of May. The last Assembly Election in Karnataka was held in 2018 when the Janata Dal and Congress formed the government in the state, but it collapsed in 2019 due to several resignations. The Election Commission will conduct the elections in a free and fair manner as per the guidelines of the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

Important links

Click Here for Admit card

Results Page Link

Sarkari Naukri 2023

Free Job Alert 2023

Board Time table 2023

Board Result 2023

University Time table 2023

University Result 2023

The model code of conduct will be enforced to ensure a levelplaying field for all the parties. All the political parties in the state will be given a fair opportunity to campaign and put forth their agendas to the people. The people of Karnataka will decide the fate of the various parties in the upcoming Assembly Elections 2023.

Karnataka Assembly Election Date

Karnataka Assembly Election Candidates 2023

The Karnataka Assembly Election 2023 is expected to be an exciting and closely fought election. The major parties in the fray include the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Janata Dal (Secular) (JD(S)), and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). The BJP is likely to nominate B. S. Yediyurappa as its Chief Ministerial candidate. INC is likely to field current Chief Minister Siddaramaiah as its candidate for the top post.

JD(S) is likely to field state party president HD Kumaraswamy as its candidate. AAP is likely to field its state convener Prithvi Reddy as its candidate. As of now, Congress is the single largest party in the state assembly. The BJP, JD(S) and AAP are likely to join forces to take on the Congress in the election. The election is likely to be a threecornered contest between the BJPled alliance, Congress and the JD(S)-AAP alliance. The election is likely to be held in the summer of 2023.

Karnataka Assembly Election Result Date 2023

The Election Commission of India will release the results of the election on 13th May 2023. The election is expected to be highly contested as all the major parties have announced their candidates. Voters will get to cast their votes at designated polling booths, and the results will be declared on the same day.

The counting of votes will start at 8 AM, and the final results will be declared by evening. The winning party will form the government in the state, and the leader of the party will be sworn in as the Chief Minister.

Karnataka Assembly Election Opinion Poll 2023

The Karnataka assembly election opinion poll for 2023 predicts a close contest between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC). According to the opinion poll, the BJP is likely to win between 7886 seats, while the INC is projected to win between 7280 seats. The Janata Dal (Secular) is predicted to win between 2430 seats.

The opinion poll suggests that the BJP is likely to remain in power in Karnataka, as the party is likely to win a comfortable majority. However, the INC and JD(S) are also likely to make inroads into the state assembly with a good number of seats. It is expected that the election will be a tight contest between the three major parties.

Karnataka Assembly Election 2023

This will be the 16th legislative assembly election of the state. The current ruling party, BJP, is expected to face a tough fight from the opposition parties, including Congress, JD(S) and others. The election will be conducted in accordance with the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

The Election Commission of India will be responsible for conducting the election in a free and fair manner. Voters must be registered to be eligible to vote in the election. The election results will be announced after the voting process is completed. The party that wins a majority of seats in the assembly will form the government in the state.

If you like this article, feel free to share your thoughts in the comment section and do visit our Website for more articles like this and updates regarding this election.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *