JEE Main Exam Date 2023 Rescheduled- New test dates

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) has been postponed by the National Testing Agency (NTA). Students from CBSE, CISCE, and other state boards had previously called for the delay of JEE Main 2023 due to a conflict with the dates of their respective board exams in 2023. Following the revision of the schedule, the new dates for session 1 of the JEE Main exam date 2023 will be April 21 to May 4, 2023.

JEE Main Exam Date 2023

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Mains 2023 has been postponed. The JEE Main exam date 2023 Session 1 tests have been postponed owing to a conflict with the dates of state board exams. The NTA has officially announced that it will rearrange the dates of JEE (Main) – 2023 Session 1 in response to continued requests from students.

Earlier dates

Rescheduled dates

City Intimation

Downloading JEE Main 2023 admit card

16, 17, 18, 19, 20,

21 April 2023

21, 24, 25, 29

April and 1, 4

May 2023

First week of April 2023

Second week of April 2023


According to the National Testing Agency, the Joint Entrance Examination Main 2023 will now take place in 2023. JEE Main test, initially scheduled for April 16 and ending April 21, will take place on April 21. Interested candidates are encouraged to visit the National Testing Agency’s website to see the full schedule.

JEE Main Exam new test dates

The table above contains the updated JEE Main 2023 session one dates. In response to students from other boards voicing their concerns about studying for the national level engineering entrance test on such short notice, the National Testing Agency (NTA) came to this conclusion. JEE Main Exam Date

According to the National Testing Agency (NTA), there will be no revision window for JEE Main 2023 applications. “Candidates should be aware that after the Online Application Form has been submitted, they will not be able to make any changes to the information they have entered. The applicants must exercise utmost caution to avoid this, “It was said. The second part of the JEE Main 2023 examination will be from May 24 to May 29. The application form for JEE Main 2023 has already been made available on the official website, launched on March 1.

How to Apply for the JEE Mains Exam 2023?

  • More information about JEE Mains can be found on the official site.
  • In the drop-down menu, select ‘JEE (Main) Registration 2023.
  • A new website will be shown on your computer screen.
  • Select ‘New Registration’ from the drop-down menu.
  • Submit your personal information on the form and sign up for the same.
  • Fill up the blanks with your application number and password.
  • All supporting documents and the application form should be submitted.
  • Submitting the application form and paying the examination fee are both required.
  • The confirmation page should be saved for future reference.

More information on JEE Mains 2023 may be found in the official website which is necessary to be read by the candidates.

Check the latest JEE Exam dates 2023

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has revised the test dates for JEE Main 2023. The JEE Mains 2023 examination will take place on April 21, 24, 25, 29, and 1, 4, 2023. On the official website the amended schedule for JEE Mains 2023 is available, and candidates may review it there. Check out the updated JEE Mains 2023 test dates here.

JEE (Main) – 2023 Session 1 has been postponed by National Testing Agency due to widespread student demand. Registration for the Academic Year 2023 has begun for the JEE (Main) – 2023 Session – 1. The National Testing Agency (NTA) website is the best place to find the most current information.

JEE Mains Exam 2022

The examinations were planned to take place on April 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, and 21. The application procedure for JEE Main 2023 is now underway, with the deadline for submission being March 31. There is an online payment option on the official website. The engineering entrance examination is open to candidates who have completed their plus two examinations with at least five subjects in each discipline.

Participants of the JEE (Main) – 2023 examination are not limited to their age. Individuals older than 18 who have passed or appeared in class 12 or equivalent exams in 2020, 2022, or 2023 may take the JEE (Main) – 2023 examination, regardless of age. Candidates who do not meet the minimum age requirement may have to meet the institute’s requirements they are applying to.

About JEE Exam

All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE) is the former name of this examination. The test is computer-based and is administered throughout India to students seeking admission to various undergraduate technical programs in engineering, architecture, and planning. National Testing Agency administers the test.

Indian Institutes of Technology and National Institutes of Technology admit students to their B.Tech and B.Arch programs based on the JEE-Main. However, in the year 2023, the test was carried out four times, encompassing the months of February to September.

Official Website Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

16 thoughts on “JEE Main Exam Date 2023 Rescheduled- New test dates”

  1. Sir on 2nd of may we have our first board exam and how we can give both exams i.e.jee or hindi ….plz postponed exam on the satisfying dates.

  2. These dates are irrational. How are we supposed to prepare for the boards and JEE at the same time and you how much our education system sucks, due to school homework, Corona etc we weren’t able to prepare for jee. Now this is the high time we can give test paper n can prepare for JEE and please you know that there’s a lot of difference between ncert level and mains level.. Please provide us enough time so we can prepare for both.

  3. Please postpone jee. Boards exams and jee have same dates. “jee after boards” is correct because we can’t study for jee with boards.

  4. Hi All,
    Request you to please postpone the JEE exams.
    Its my bad for my daughter that in her college they didnt complete the syllabus.
    Very unlucky.

  5. As the dates have been revised 2 times, many parents would like to change the center. Request to consider this for the gulf students appearing for JEE as in June they can travel and opt for a center in India


Leave a Comment