SRH vs LSG Playing 11, dream11 prediction, players list

Match number 12 of the Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 will take place on April 4 at the Dr. D.Y. Patil Stadium in Mumbai, between the Kane Williamson-led Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and KL Rahul’s Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). Read the article to know about SRH vs LSG Playing 11, dream11 prediction, players list.


As expected, SRH were dismal in their season-opening against the Rajasthan Royals, losing significantly. These sorts of significant losses early in the season might cost them later in the form of a negative return on investment (NRI). But it will be the last thing on their minds as they prepare for the event. They have assembled a competent team, and all that remains is for them to concentrate on optimizing their resources and extracting the most value from them. Let’s look at their line-up for the match versus LSG this weekend.

srh vs lsg

SRH fielded an entire strength team against the Rajasthan Royals in the match. They are missing Sean Abbott, who is presently playing in Pakistan for the white ball series, as well as Glenn Phillips, who has just joined the team, but both are far from their first choice playing 11 and hence shouldn’t be a source of worry for them at this time. Because all of their first-choice players are accessible from the start, SRH is considered one of the most fortunate teams in player availability.

SRH Vs LSG Playing 11

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) was viciously tormented by the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in their first match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. In their disastrous performance against the Rajasthan Royals, the franchise allowed runs to be scored off their bowling and handed away a slew of freebies.

The top of the order as a whole was unable to score runs. SRH were failed to score more than 149 runs in their chase of a total of 210 runs, despite the outstanding efforts of Washington Sundar, Aiden Markram, and Romario Shepherd.

The Orange army had a few weak links in its ranks, which the franchisee will have patched up by the time they take against the Lucknow Super Giants on Saturday.

On the other hand, Lucknow finished with a victory and a defeat to their name in the Tata IPL 2023 tournament. LSG recently beat Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in a high-scoring thriller at the Chennai International Cricket Stadium.

Their hitters came up with big hits and did all they could to help. Furthermore, the youthful Ayush Badoni proceeded to wow the whole cricketing world with his commanding presence on the field.

SRH Vs LSG Dream 11 Prediction

The new pitches in the Tata IPL 2023 provide equal opportunities for batsmen and bowlers to excel on the field. The DY Patil Stadium provides a great deal of assistance to bowlers, as seen by the poor score in the IPL 2023 matches. The average total for the first inning is 157, while the average capacity for the second inning is 147. The presence of dew will be a significant issue once again, as the side that wins the toss will choose to bowl first.

SRH chose Kane Williamson to start the innings, which was a good decision given the amount of swing available for new ball bowlers in this format. It needs perfect technique to get it through the first few overs, and no one is more suited to do it than Kane Williamson, who has it in plenty.

However, they placed Nicholas Pooran ahead of Aiden Markram to face Trent Boult and Prasidh Krishna, who were both on fire, and SRH lost three wickets in a few overs during the powerplay. Aiden Markram is not a very good player of the moving ball, but he is still a better choice than Nicholas Pooran in this situation.

SRH Vs LSG Players List

SRH Playing XI

Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik

SRH Full Squad

Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Kane Williamson (c), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd, Rahul Tripathi, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Shashank Singh, Umran Malik, Marco Jansen, Ravikumar Samarth, Jagadeesha Suchith, Glenn Phillips, Vishnu Vinod, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kartik Tyagi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Saurabh Dubey

LSG Playing XI

KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

LSG Full Squad

KL Rahul (c), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Quinton de Kock (wk), Ravi Bishnoi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Ankit Rajpoot, Krishnappa Gowtham, Avesh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav, Andrew Tye, Mohsin Khan

Official Website Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment