RCB Vs KKR playing 11, dream11 prediction, players list

After losing to the Kolkata Knight Riders in their last encounter, Royal Challengers Bangalore will be looking for a swift turnaround when they face them in the sixth match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Wednesday at the Dr. DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai (March 30). The Royal Challengers Bangalore (KKR) got off to the best possible start by sweeping away the Chennai Super Kings in the first match. Read the article to know about RCB Vs KKR playing 11, dream11 prediction, players list.


The bowlers set the stage for victory by restricting the opposition to 131 runs, and the batters did not panic throughout the chase, which they glided through without incident. Meanwhile, the Royal Challengers Bangalore lost a dramatic encounter against the Punjab Kings after failing to defend a target of 205 runs. The bowlers will have to pull up their socks since they will be up against another tough challenge against Kolkata at the exact location.

rcb vs kkr

In their season-opening matches, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) were defeated by Punjab Kings despite the heroics of new captain Faf du Plessis. At the same time, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) were inspired by Shreyas Iyer’s all-around performance to defeat the defending champions Chennai Super Kings.

RCB Vs KKR Playing 11

As a result of the vast borders, this location hasn’t historically produced very high-scoring results. A significant quantity of grass on the surface will have little effect on the spinners. It also seems challenging, so it should be ideal for batting on with decent carry. The par score would be around 165 points. More than 200 wickets were taken in the preceding match, which continued the pattern of chasing wickets.

RCB Vs KKR Prediction

The Royal Challengers Bangalore bowlers could not hold on to a massive target of 206 set by Du Plessis’ maiden performance of 88 at the same venue. KKR, on the other hand, held CSK to a minor total and chased it down with relative ease at Wankhede Stadium after Ajinkya Rahane’s flawless debut for his new team in Mumbai.

Since the beginning of the season, the two teams have played 29 times, with KKR winning 16 times and RCB winning 13. RCB, on the other hand, has won three of their past five games, with KKR taking the most recent two meetings. New Zealand pacer Tim Southee will be available for the Kolkata Knight Riders ahead of Wednesday’s encounter. However, Pat Cummins and Aaron Finch will not be available for the match due to injuries.

The Royals will also be missing the Australian trio of Glenn Maxwell, Josh Hazlewood, and Jason Behrendorff, who will be absent. Although the KKR bowlers performed well at the Wankhede Stadium, they will be mindful of the batter-friendly Dr. DY Patil Stadium, where the two-time winners had won two games in a row in 2010 and 2011, respectively. They were victorious once each while pursuing and once when batting first.

RCB vs KKR Match

In terms of form and having a nearly entire strength team available, the Kolkata Knight Riders seem to be the favorites. However, if the Royal Challengers Bangalore bowlers can rediscover their rhythm, this match will be very close to calling. This match will be contested at the Dr. D.Y. Patil Stadium, where we witnessed the RCB bats perform well in their season-opening encounter earlier this year. Furthermore, the trend of pursuing teams’ winning may continue. Consequently, the toss will be critical in determining the fate of the game.

RCB Vs KKR Players List

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mahipal Lomror, Sherfane Rutherford, Aneeshwar Gautam, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Finn Allen, Luvnith Sisodia, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shreyas Iyer (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Baba Indrajith, Aman Khan, Pratham Singh, Rinku Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Abhijeet Tomar, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammad Nabi, Anukul Roy, Shivam Mavi, Ashok Sharma, Chamika Karunaratne, Rasikh Salam.

DMER Homepage Click Here

1 thought on “RCB Vs KKR playing 11, dream11 prediction, players list”

Leave a Comment