KKR Vs DC Dream 11 prediction, live score, players list

At 3.30 p.m. IST on Thursday, April 28, the Kolkata Knight Riders will take on the Delhi Capitals in the 19th match of the Indian Premier League 2023. Even though the IPL 2023 is still in its early stages, this encounter has the potential to have a significant impact on the fortunes of the teams as the season progresses. The KKR is very excited to win this game and take a powerful stride toward the playoffs. Read the article to know about KKR Vs DC Dream 11 prediction, live score, and players list.


With the excellent beginnings that Kolkata’s bowling lineup is receiving from seasoned Indian quick Umesh Yadav, the team’s bowling attack seems to be especially dangerous right now. Yadav has now taken nine wickets from three innings, averaging 9.33 and bowling at an incredible economy rate of 5.25.

kkr vs dc

The fact that he swings his ball both ways and bowls the precise length has made it difficult to move away from him on the powerplay. Rasikh Salam, who performed well for KKR in their last encounter, has been brought to replace Shivam Mavi. Because of the return of Pat Cummins, who has taken Tom Southee’s spot in the KKR XI, the team’s speed assault seems to be quite potent.

However, this is just the beginning of the narrative. Specifically, it is their spin twins, Varun Chakravarthy and Sunil Narine. They come into the bowl after the pacers have completed their tasks in the powerplay and put a great deal of pressure on the opposing middle order. The spinners suffocate the runs, which causes a collapse to occur more frequently than not.

KKR Vs DC Dream 11 Prediction

By winning, Kolkata Knight Riders will have increased their points total to 8, and they will be in a stronger position to go further in the tournament. However, the Delhi team, which has just two points from three games and is at the bottom of the standings, desperately needs a victory.

The Rishabh Pant-led side will welcome two extra points, which will provide them with some breathing room in the standings. KKR, under the guidance of Shreyas Iyer, is a confident and cohesive team capable of dealing with a wide range of scenarios, as they demonstrated while grabbing a victory over the Mumbai Indians the other day.

This season, the top of the Kolkata order is struggling to put runs on the board. Their expectations of Ajinkya Rahane, who may be benched for this match, were far higher than reality.

The Kolkata Knight Riders may then elevate Sam Billings to begin the batting for them. Sheldon Jackson or Rinku Singh is capable of filling in in the center of the order.

KKR Vs DC Live Score

Like the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings, the Delhi Capitals are not enjoying a very successful season, having lost two of their first three matches in the IPL.

Their triumph against the Mumbai Indians in their first encounter was likewise a come-from-behind victory, thanks to the brilliance of Axar Patel and Lalit Yadav. True, the squad was struggling throughout that game as well.

The Delhi Capitals brought in David Warner and Sarfaraz Khan in their most recent encounter, but they still have a long way to go if they want to be competitive in this edition.

KKR Vs DC Players List

Kolkata Knight Riders

Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Sam Billings (Wk), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Rasikh Salam, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy.

Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner. Rovman Powell, Rishabh Pant (Captain/WK), Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje.

KKR Squad

Shreyas Iyer (Captain) Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Ashok Sharma, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammed Nabi, Aman Khan, Umesh Yadav.

DC Squad

Rishabh Pant (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitch Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

Official Website Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment