Get latest Upadate News All Around the World

IPL Players List 2023 Captains List, Released and Retained players

IPL Players List 2023 Captains List, Released and Retained players list can be checked from this page now. The next IPL will begin in March–April 2023. All club owners will publish their IPL Players List 2023, so left-off players can participate in a mini-auction. Continue reading to learn all information you need about the IPL Players List 2023.

IPL Players List 2023

The IPL Players List 2023 is already out. With this list, you can determine which teams will retain their players and which will let them go. The Chennai Super Kings have removed Chris Jordan, Dwayne Bravo, Jagadeesan, and Robin Uthappa but have kept all the other players on their roster.

Important Links

IPL 2023 Auction Date

IPL 2023 Retained Players

IPL Auction 2023

IPL Schedule 2023

Pro Kabaddi 2023

Bigg Boss Season 16

Ashwini Hebber, Mandeep, KS Bharath, and Tim Seifert got released by Delhi Capitals. Each team has decided which players to keep and who to release in preparation for the next season of the Indian Premier League. Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Gujarat Titans have exchanged players for one another. A total of 85 players got released from their contracts with their respective Indian Premier League teams.

IPL Players List

IPL Captains List 2023

Following is the list of IPL captains:

IPL Team Captains
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya
Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight Riders Shreyas Iyer
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
Punjab Kings Shikhar Dhawan
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf du Plessis
Lucknow Super Joints KL Rahul
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
Sunrisers Hyderabad Bhuvneshwar Kumar

IPL Released Players 2023

Chennai Super Kings Released Player List

  • Adam Milne
  • C.Hari Nishaanth
  • Chris Jordan
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • K.Bhagat Varma
  • K.M Asif
  • N. Jagadeesan
  • Robin Uthappa

Delhi Capitals Released Player List

  • Ashwin Hebbar
  • K.S. Bharat
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Tim Seifert

Mumbai Indian Released Player List

  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Basil Thampi
  • Daniel Sams
  • Fabian Allen
  • J. Unadkat
  • K. Pollard
  • Mayank Markande
  • M. Ashwin
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Riley Meredith
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Tymal Mills

Kolkata Knight Riders Released Player List

  • A. Finch
  • Abhijeet Tomar
  • A. Rahane
  • Alex Hales
  • Ashok Sharma
  • Baba Indrajith
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • P. Cummins
  • Pratham Singh
  • Ramesh Kumar
  • Rasikh Dar
  • Sam Billings
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Shivam Mavi

Sunrisers Hyderabad Released Player List

  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • K. Williamson
  • N. Pooran
  • Priyam Garg
  • R Samarth
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Sean Abbott
  • Shashank Singh
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Sushant Mishra
  • Vishnu Vinod

Punjab kings Released Player List

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Odean Smith
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Benny Howell
  • Ishan Porel
  • Ansh Patel
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Writtick Chatterjee

Gujarat Giants Released Player List

  • Dominic Drakes
  • Gurkeerat Singh
  • Jason Roy
  • Varun Aaron

Royal Challengers Bangalore Released Player List

  • Aneeshwar Gautam
  • Chama Milind
  • Luvnith Sisodia
  • Sherfane Rutherford

Lucknow Giants Released Player List

  • Andrew Tye
  • Ankit Singh Rajpoot
  • Dushmanta Chameera
  • Evin Lewis
  • Jason Holder
  • Manish Pandey
  • Shahbaz Nadeem

Rajasthan Royals Released Player List

  • Anunay Singh
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • J. Neesham
  • K. Nair
  • N. Coulter-Nile
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen
  • Shubham Garhwal
  • Tejas Baroka

IPL Retention List 2023

Since 2008, the Indian Premier League has seen significant growth. The BCCI launched it as a franchise cricketing business. Teams from diverse geographical areas represent India’s many states in the competition. From the youngest to the most experienced cricketers participate in the IPL. IPL features seasoned Indian cricketers and rising stars. Additionally, Indian Premier League offers international cricketers the opportunity to meet and compete with Indian cricketers.

The IPL offers cricket players a more robust public platform and opportunities for improvement. As a result, team structure and squad configuration are significant, which is why auctions are usually a big thing before a new season. On December 23, 2022, a mini-auction will take place for the 16th IPL. Before November 15, 2022, the clubs were instructed to trade in, release, and retain players. The players will be purchased and sold at the auction depending on the amount of money still available and the spots available on each team.

How To Check IPL Players List 2023?

  1. To see the official IPL Players List 2023, go to
  2. Search for “IPL 2023 Retention List.”
  3. A list of teams will appear on your screen.
  4. See the Released Players list and the Retention Players list after selecting the team.
  5. You can download the IPL Players List 2023 for personal use.

IPL Schedule 2023

The 16th season of the IPL is almost about to start. All the fans of the IPL are now awaiting the announcement of the IPL 2023 Match schedule. The IPL 2023 Schedule has yet get announced by the authorities. The IPL 2023 will happen between March 25 and May 28, 2023.

If you have questions about IPL Players List 2023, tell us in the comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *