GT Vs LSG 2023 playing 11, Dream11 Prediction, Players List

According to many experts, the Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most competitive in the world, by a significant margin. Thousands of individuals have gone due to the league’s maniacal publicity campaign. The Gujarat Titans and the Lucknow Super Giants will have their first match to participate in the league’s history. Read the article to know about GT Vs LSG 2023 playing 11, Dream11 Prediction, Players List.

GT Vs LSG 2023

Several foreign players are eligible to participate in the first game of the LSG in the IPL 2023 season. Including Dushmantha Chameera, Evin Lewis, Andrew Tye, and Quinton de Kock. Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, and Kyle Mayers will all miss the first few games of the Lucknow Super Giants’ IPL 2023 season after missing the first few IPL 2023 season last year. The 15th season of the league will include two new teams, the Gujarat Titans and the Lucknow Super Giants, who will play against the other eight teams for the title.

Match TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, Match 04
Teams Gujarat Titans (GT) vs Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
Day/Date Monday, 28th March 2023
Time  7:30 PM IST
Venue Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

A situation like this will put the LSG squad’s depth to the test, and one area where they did not do well at the auction table was picking competent backup players. Their picks from the locals in India were likewise not very noteworthy.


Even with a full-strength lineup, they lack a dependable left-handed hitter who can knock down spinners in the middle overs of an innings. For the onslaught to be successful, Avesh Khan, in collaboration with Dushmantha Chameera, would have to act as the spearhead. Andrew Tye is available for the game, and he is a great all-phase bowler who contributes to the team’s ability to improve their bowling attack to a level of good brilliance.

As the head of the spin department, Ravi Bishnoi will oversee the whole operation. Having Krunal Pandya and Krishnappa Gowtham as teammates gives their spin attack a tremendous all-around unit that can deal with various spinners.

GT Vs LSG 2023 Playing 11

The IPL club, whose headquarters is in Ahmedabad, India, currently boasts one of the most formidable bowling groups in this competition. Mohammad Shami will lead the bowling assault, having Rashid Khan and R Sai Kishore in the spin department. Mohammad Shami has been “the best bowler in the world.” The major players in the bowling assault will be Mohammad Shami and Lokie Ferguson, from New Zealand.

In addition to Yash Dayal, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, and Alzarri Joseph, several additional specialty bowlers will be seen in action for the team this season, just a few names.

Meanwhile, the Gujarat Titans will need to be cautious with their batting to prevent falling further behind. Even though the club features three powerful power hitters in Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, and Rahul Tewatia, none of them has been able to sustain consistency over the last several seasons. Hardik has had back problems in the past, while Shankar and Tewatia have only performed sporadically.

GT Vs LSG Dream 11 Prediction

For their part, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have already experienced several defeats due to the absence of the majority of its foreign players during the first few matches of the season. There are just two players available from the team’s overseas location: Evin Lewis and Dushmantha Chameera, who are injured.

On paper, KL Rahul and company seemed to be severely lacking in backup options; nevertheless, LSG’s squad’s depth will be tested over the next several days.

Notably, KL Rahul’s leadership and his on-field performance will be examined throughout the tournament. Even though the cricketer has performed well with the bat, his leadership has been misplaced. The IPL 2023 will be a make-or-break season for KL Rahul, according to industry observers, in terms of his leadership possibilities.

GT Vs LSG Players List

GT Probable Playing11: Shubman Gill, Gurkeerat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Matthew Wade (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Sai Kishore, Mohammad Shami, Lockie Ferguson

Full Squad: Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudharshan.

Official Website Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment