CSK Vs SRH Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Live Score

It is the seventeenth match of the current Indian Premier League, which will see Chennai Super Kings (CSK) take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) (IPL). CSK, the defending champions, have played three games and have yet to register a win. They have played two games and have suffered defeats in each match. Read the article to know about CSK Vs SRH Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Live Score.


CSK has struggled to get off to a good start in the IPL 2023 season, which Ravindra Jadeja leads. Both the bowling and batting have failed to fire in harmony, and Jadeja has been unable to establish himself as a strong leader. Worst of all, they have been severely hampered by injuries to some of their most important players. In addition, a couple of their constant performers, such as Ruturaj Gaikwad and Jadeja, have not yet reached peak performance.


The only thing that was going in CSK’s favor right now was MS Dhoni. The veteran has turned back the hands of time and has struck it rich, just like he did in the olden days. It remains to be seen if he will be promoted farther up the chain of command. Another encouraging indicator for the team is the performance of Robin Uthappa at the top of the order. Rayudu has also seemed to be in fantastic shape. After a rough start, it is up to the rest of the players to stand up and assist CSK in their comeback.

The SRH, on the other hand, has struggled in both of its games. Both of these defeats have been a disgrace for the batting order. The first three hitters, Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, and Rahul Tripathi, have not contributed to the runs scored thus far. Pooran is also looking a little shaky in the middle order, as he has struggled to maintain consistency. Only Aiden Markram has seemed to be in good shape.

SRH must soon find methods to score some runs in the power play and middle overs if they are to win the game. A change in the starting lineup may be beneficial.

CSK Vs SRH Dream11 Prediction

Against the Kolkata Knight Riders, the Lucknow Super Giants, and most recently against the Punjab Kings, CSK has suffered losses. However, even though CSK’s bowlers performed well in the first innings, the hitters faltered, and the team was dismissed for 126 runs in 18 overs, failing to reach the goal of 181.

Sunrisers suffered a crushing loss against the Royals in their season opener. They then suffered a narrow defeat against newcomers LSG, falling short by 12 runs in a run chase of 170 runs at the exact location as Saturday’s encounter.

The two southern rivals have met 16 times in the IPL so far, and it is CSK has had the most success against SRH, having recorded 12 victories. CSK has also taken the lead in the past five matches, winning three of them.

Both clubs are expected to use the same 11 players from their last encounter in terms of squad composition. On the other hand, they may make a change in the bowling department. In other words, we should be in for an intriguing game on Saturday (April 9) afternoon, as both clubs are desperate to get their seasons off to a winning start.

CSK Vs SRH Players List

Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (captain), Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Dwayne Bravo, Dwaine Pretorius, Chris Jordan, Mukesh Choudhary/Simarjeet Singh

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Rahul Tripathi, Kane Williamson (captain), Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Romario Shepherd, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik/Kartik Tyagi

Best Picks

Team 1

Robin Uthappa, Rahul Tripathi, Moeen Ali (captain), Aiden Markram, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja (vice captain), Washington Sundar, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Dwayne Bravo, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan.

Team 2

Robin Uthappa (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi (vice captain), Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chris Jordan, T Natarajan.

Team 3

Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (captain), Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Nicholas Pooran, Shivam Dube (vice captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwaine Pretorius, Chris Jordan, Dwayne Bravo, T Natarajan.

Official Website Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment