Bal Puraskar 2023 Winners list, Award, Criteria PDF

The Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2023 went to a total of 29 children who came from all around India for their remarkable achievements. Bal Puraskar 2023 has achievements in social service, sports, innovation, courage, art and culture, and academics.

Bal Puraskar 2023

On January 24, 2023, Prime Minister Narendra Modi engaged electronically with the winners of the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar for the years 2022 and 2023. Deputy Minister of Women & Child Development, Smriti Zubin Irani, was also there. Using a blockchain-driven technology created by IIT Kanpur under the National Blockchain Project, PM Modi presented digital diplomas to the 61 winners of the Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2022 and 2023. Wallets will save digital certificates on the receivers’ mobile devices in digital wallets. The honorees received their certificates for the first time using blockchain technology. The digital certificate is globally verifiable, unforgeable, selectively disclosable, and content-sensitive.

Bal Puraskar Number of Awardees

The Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar grants 29 youngsters, 14 females (PMRBP). Among them were honorees for their accomplishments in six categories: innovation, athletics, academic achievements, social service, arts and culture, and courage.

Bal Puraskar

Bal Puraskar Award

Each PMRBP awardee received a medal and a monetary reward of Rs. 1 lakh and a certificate. The cash award will go into the winners’ accounts in PMRBP 2023.

Bal Puraskar Criteria

Student applicants are selected for this honor based on their accomplishments in six categories: Innovation, Scholastics, Social Service, Sports, Art & Culture, and Bravery.

Bal Puraskar Highlights

  • On Monday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will engage online with Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar winners.
  • Minister Smriti Zubin Irani and Minister of State Munjpara Mahendrabhai will also be present.
  • ‘Blockchain Technology’ will provide digital certificates to recipients for 2023 and 2022.
  • On Monday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will engage online with Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar (PMRBP) recipients (January 24).
  • Smriti Zubin Irani, the Minister for Women and Children, and Munjpara Mahendrabhai, the Minister of State, will also be present.
  • For the first time, recipients will get digital certificates utilizing ‘Blockchain Technology’ in 2023 and 2022. This technology is being used to present awards to honorees for the first time.
  • Vaccine Certificate Correction

  • Cowin App Download

  • Real Cricket 22 Release date

  • Fifa Mobile 22 Release date

About Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar

The Prime Minister’s National Award for Children, commonly known as the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar, is a civilian award in India. It divides into two groups:
The Bal Shakti Puraskar award is for Indian citizens under 18 who have excelled in one of six categories. It came in 1996 by the non-profit organization Indian Council for Child Welfare. Previously, it was the “National Child Award.”

The Kalyan Puraskar is there to individuals or organizations who have made significant contributions to child protection, child development, or child welfare are to the Kalyan Puraskar. Previously, it was known as the National Child Welfare Awards. In 1979, the Ministry of Women and Child Development established the prize. In 2018, the awards rename and merges to create the “Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar.” The National Women’s and Children’s Commission oversees the program. The President of India bestows the prize in the week leading up to India’s Republic Day. At his house, India’s Prime Minister meets with the honorees.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the purpose of Pradhan Mantri Bal Puraskar?

Children residing in India, who are above the age of five years but under the age of 18 (by August 31 of the calendar year concerned) and who have extraordinary abilities and have achieved outstanding results in six fields including innovation, scholastic achievements, sports, art, and culture, receive the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar.

Who gives out the Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar

Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar presented by the President of India

In this year’s Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar, how many children have received it?

Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar Has Been Awarded To 32 Children This Year

The Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar is given when?

The Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Puraskar is generally awarded a week before Republic Day every year.

Official Site Click Here
DMER Homepage Click Here

1 thought on “Bal Puraskar 2023 Winners list, Award, Criteria PDF”

Leave a Comment